Updated: August 9, 2022
AgFS logo horizontal

Agriculture and Food Systems Program Leader

Darren Jarboe
jarboe@umd.edu | (301) 405-6935

County Agriculture Agents

Allegany
Sherry Frick
sfrick@umd.edu | (301) 724-3320

Anne Arundel
R. David Myers
myersrd@umd.edu | (410) 887-8090

Baltimore
Erika Crowl
ecrowl@umd.edu | (410) 887-8090

Baltimore City
Neith Little
nglittle@umd.edu | (410) 856-1850

Caroline
Jim Lewis
jlewis2@umd.edu | (410) 479-4030

Carroll
Bryan Butler
bbutlers@umd.edu | (410) 386-2760

Cecil
Doris Behnke
dbehnke@umd.edu | (410) 996-5280

Charles
Alan Leslie
aleslie@umd.edu | (301) 539-3055

 

Dorchester
Emily Zobel
ezobel@umd.edu | (410) 228-8800

Frederick
Mark Townsend
mtownsen@umd.edu | (301) 600-3578

Garrett
Willie Lantz
wlantz@umd.edu | (301) 334-6960

Harford
Andrew Kness
akness@umd.edu | (410) 638-3255

Kent
Dwayne Joeseph
dwaynej@umd.edu | (410) 778-31661

Montgomery
Kelly Nichols
kellyn@umd.edu | (301) 590-2807

Prince George’s
Charlie Sasscer III
csasscer@umd.edu | (301) 868-9366

Queen Anne’s
Jenny Rhodes
jrhodes@umd.edu | (410) 758-0166

Somerset
Sarah Hirsh
shirsh@umd.edu | (410) 651-1350

St. Mary's
Ben Beale
bbeale@umd.edu | (301) 475-4484

Talbot
Shannon Dill
sdill@umd.edu | (410) 822-1244

Washington
Jeff Semler
jsemler@umd.edu | (301) 791-1304

Wicomico
Ginny Rozenkranz
rosnkrnz@umd.edu | (410) 749-6141

Wicomico
Haley Sater
hsater@umd.edu | (410) 749-6141

Worcester
Maegan Perdue
mperdue@umd.edu | (410) 651-1350

University of Maryland Extension Specialists

Nicole Fiorellino | nfiorell@umd.edu | (301) 405-6241
University of Maryland Agronomist

Kelly Hamby | kahamby@umd.edu | (301) 314-1068
University of Maryland Entomologist

Dale Johnson | dmj@umd.edu | (301) 432-2767
University of Maryland Extension Farm Management Specialist

David Ruppert | druppert@umd.edu | (301) 405-1319
University of Maryland Nutrient Management Program Coordinator

Nidhi Rawat  | nidhirwt@umd.edu | (301) 405-9744
University of Maryland Small Grains Pathologist

Amanda Grev | agrev@umd.edu | (301) 432-2767
University of Maryland Extension Pasture & Forage Specialist

Kurt Vollmer | kvollmer@umd.edu | (410) 827-8056
University of Maryland Extension Weed Management Specialist

Paul Goeringer | lgoering@umd.edu | (301) 405-3541
University of Maryland Extension Agriculture Legal Specialist

Gurpal Toor | gstoor@umd.edu | (301) 405-1306
University of Maryland Nutrient Management Specialist

Luke Macaulay | lukemac@umd.edu | (703) 798-8459
University of Maryland Extension Wildlife Management Specialist

Back to August 2022 | July 2022 | June 2022 Issue  |  May 2022 Issue | April 2022 Issue

2021
November 2021 Issue | October 2021 Issue | September 2021 Issue | August 2021 IssueJuly 2021 Issue | June 2021 Issue | May 2021 Issue  | April 2021 Issue

Agronomy News is a statewide newsletter for farmers, consultants, researchers, and educators interested in grain and row crop forage production systems. This newsletter is published once a month during the growing season and will include topics pertinent to agronomic crop production. Subscribers will receive an email with the latest edition.

Subscribe

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class.