Dairy

Welcome to the University of Maryland's Dairy Extension Program!  Our mission is to provide dairy producers with resources to help them achieve their goals and enhance the success and profitability of their operations.  We also strive to enhance the public image of dairy production by providing resources that will help cultivate relationships between dairy producers and their local communities.

Meet Our Dairy Farm Team Members

Sarah Potts
Dairy and Beef Specialist
sbpotts@umd.edu
(301) 432-2767 X324

Jeff Semler
Extension Educator, Washington County
jsemler@umd.edu
(301) 791-1304

Willie Lantz
Extension Educator, Garrett County
wlantz@umd.edu
(301) 334-6960

Dale Johnson
Farm Management Specialist
dmj@umd.edu
(301) 432-2767 X325

Amanda Grev
Forage Specialist
agrev@umd.edu
(301) 432-2767 x339

Erika Crowl
Extension Agent, Baltimore County
ecrowl@umd.edu
(410) 887-8090

Andy Kness
Extension Agent, Harford County
akness@umd.edu
(410) 638-3255

Racheal Slattery
Beef-Dairy Extension Activities, Coordinator
rslatt@umd.edu
(301) 405-1392

 

 

Additional Resources