University of Maryland Extension

Updated 6/17/2020 - UME Response to COVID-19

 

 

In response to the University of Maryland, Worcester County Government, and Governor Larry Hogan’s actions taken to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, the University of Maryland Extension, Worcester County Office is implementing policies to limit in-person transactions and safeguard the health of its employees, stakeholders and the general public. 

To access helpful links, click on the icon above titled Extension Helping You Through Covid-19

University of Maryland Extension will continue working hard to maintain normal operations as much as possible. For any questions, please contact Karen D. Reddersen, Area Extension Director-Lower Shore at kredders@umd.edu or 301-325-3960.

Our employees are teleworking so appointments will be held via email and/or conference call between 8 am and 4:30 pm. During this time, our staff will continue to be available by phone and email. They can be reached as follows: 

Karen D. Reddersen, Area Extension Director – kredders@umd.edu  Cell Phone 301-325-3960

Kathy Decker, Administrative Asst. II – kjdecker@umd.edu  Cell Phone 410-726-5232

Kelly Carroll-Richardson, 4-H Program Assistant – kcarrol3@umd.edu

Jennifer Dindinger, Watershed Mgmt. and Restoration Senior Agent – jdinding@umd.edu

Kiran Dixit, Nutrient Management Advisor – kdixit@umd.edu

Deanna Dunn, Rural Opioid Technical Assistance Agent Associate – ddunn123@umd.edu

Mary Kline, Master Gardener Program Assistant – mkline14@umd.edu

Christine Main, FSNE Project Leader/Nutrition Educator – cmain1@umd.edu

Cindy Morris, 4-H Program Coordinator – cmorris1@umd.edu

Lisa Murphy, 4-H STEM Educator (UMES) – lbmurphy@umes.edu

Maegan Perdue, Agriculture Agent Associate – mperdue@umd.edu

Ginny Rosenkranz, Commercial Horticulture Principal Agent – rosnkrnz@umd.edu

For more information on the statewide response to COVID-19, please visit governor.maryland.gov/coronavirus.

 

The University of Maryland Extension programs are open to all and will not discriminate against anyone because of race, age, sex, color, sexual orientation, physical or mental disability, religion, ancestry, or natural origin, marital status, genetic information, political affiliation, or gender identity and expression.

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.