Updated: September 8, 2021

Cattle Tales Livestock Newsletter

This quarterly newsletter is focused on bringing timely, relevant information to Maryland's livestock producers.  

Click to Subscribe!

Archives

Volume 1: 2021

Issue Format
May 2021, Volume 1, Issue 1 Online version pdf
August, Volume 1, Issue 2 Online version pdf

 

University of Maryland Extension Agriculture and Food Systems Livestock Team

Editor

Charlie Sasscer III
Extension Educator, Prince George’s County
csasscer@umd.edu
(301) 868-9366

Amanda Grev, PhD.
Extension Specialist, Pasture and Forage
agrev@umd.edu
(301) 432-2767 x339

Andrew Kness
Extension Educator, Harford County
akness@umd.edu
(410) 638-3255

R. Dave Myers
Extension Educator, Anne Arundel County
myersrd@umd.edu
(410) 222-3906

Erika Crowl
Extension Educator, Baltimore County
ecrowl@umd.edu
(410) 887-8090

Jeff Semler
Extension Educator, Washington County
jsemler@umd.edu
(301) 791-1304

Maegan Perdue
Extension Educator, Worcester County
mperdue@umd.edu
(410) 632-1972

Racheal Slattery
Extension, Beef and Dairy Coordinator
rslatt@umd.edu
(301) 405-1392

Sarah Potts, Ph.D.
Extension Specialist, Dairy and Beef
sbpotts@umd.edu
(301) 432-2767 X 324

Susan Schoenian
Extension Specialist, Sheep and Goat
sschoen@umd.edu
(301) 432-2767 X 343

Willie Lantz
Extension Educator, Garrett County
wlantz@umd.edu
(301) 334-6960