Local Master Gardener Programs

Contact your local Master Gardener Program for volunteer requests, becoming a Master Gardener, and upcoming local programming.  

Allegany County

Allegany County Extension Office
One Commerce Drive
Cumberland, MD 21502
Fax: 301-722-4015
Facebook 

Sherry Frick 

sfrick@umd.edu | 301-724-3320
Senior Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Anne Arundel County

Anne Arundel County Extension Office
97 Dairy Lane
Gambrills, MD 21054
Fax: 410-222-3909
Facebook

Nancy Allred

nallred@umd.edu  | 410-222-3906
Interim Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Baltimore City

Baltimore City Extension Office
6615 Reisterstown Road, Suite #201
Baltimore, MD 21215
410-856-1850
Facebook
BcityMgCommunications@gmail.com

Marcus Williams 

mwilli65@umd.edu  | 410-856-1850
Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Baltimore County

Baltimore County Extension Office
1114 Shawan Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030
Facebook

Jean Bosley | jbosley@umd.edu | 410-887-8090
Administrative Assistant II

 

Calvert County

Calvert County Extension Office
30 Duke St., Rm 103 (Deliveries)
PO Box 486 (Mailings)
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-3662
Facebook

Edward Goodman 

egoodma4@umd.edu | 410-251-5510
Program Assistant 

 

Carroll County

Carroll County Extension Office
700 Agriculture Center
Westminster, MD 21157
Fax: 410-876-0132
Facebook

Courtney Coddington 

ccoddin1@umd.edu | 410-386-2760
Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Cecil County

Cecil County Extension Office
Cecil Co. Administrative Bldg. #1500
200 Chesapeake Blvd.
Elkton, MD 21921
Fax: 410-995-5285
Facebook

Doris Behnke 

dbehnke@umd.edu | 410-996-5280
Senior Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Charles County

Charles County Extension Office
9501 Crain Highway, Box 1
Bel Alton, MD 20611
Fax: 301-753-1857
Facebook

Kaitlyn Baligush | kbaligus@umd.edu | 301- 934-5404
Extension Program Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Dorchester County

Dorchester County Extension Office
PO Box 299
County Building, 501 Court Lane
Cambridge, MD 21613

Emily Zobel 

ezobel@umd.edu | 410-228-8800
Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Frederick County

Frederick County Extension Office
330 Montevue Lane
Frederick, MD 21702
Facebook

Susan Trice 

strice@umd.edu | 301-600-1596
Principal Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Garrett County

Garrett County Extension Office
1916 Maryland Highway, Suite A
Mt. Lake, MD 21550
Fax: 301-334-6960
Facebook

Ashley Bachtel-Bodkins 

abachtel@umd.edu | 301-334-6960
Senior Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

Harford County

Harford County Agricultural Center
3525 Conowingo Road
Street, MD 21154
Fax: 410-638-3053
Facebook

Joyce Browning 

jbrowni3@umd.edu | 410-638-3255
Extension Program Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Howard County

Howard County Extension Office
3300 N Ridge Road, Suite 240
Ellicott City 21043
410-313-2707
Facebook

Georgia Eacker 

geacker@umd.edu | 410-313-1913
Faculty Extension Assistant, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Kent County

Kent County Extension Office
709 Morgnec Road
Chestertown, MD 21620
Facebook

Sabine Harvey

sharvey1@umd.edu | 410-778-1661
Extension Program Assistant
(Kent County is a part of Queen Anne's County Master Gardener Program) 

 

Montgomery County

Montgomery County Extension Office
18410 Muncaster Road
Derwood, MD 20855
Facebook

Steve Dubik | sdubik@umd.edu | 301-590-2836
Horticulture Consultant, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Prince George's County

Prince George's County Extension Office
6707 Groveton Drive
Clinton, MD 20735
Fax: 301-599-6714
Facebook

Esther Mitchell 

estherm@umd.edu | 301-868-8781
Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Queen Anne's County

Queen Anne's County Extension Office
P.O. Box 188
505 Railroad Avenue #4
Centreville, MD 21617
Fax: 410-758-3687
Facebook
Instagram

Rachel Rhodes 

rjrhodes@umd.edu | 410-758-0166
Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

St. Mary's County

St. Mary's County Extension Office
26737 Radio Station Way, Suite E-2
P.O. Box 663
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Fax: 301-475-4483
Facebook

Mariah Dean 

mrdean@umd.edu | 301-475-4120
Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Talbot County

Talbot County Extension Office
28577 Mary's Court, Suite 1
Easton, MD 21601
Fax: 410-822-5627
Facebook

Mikaela Boley 

mboley@umd.edu | 410-822-1244
Senior Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Washington County

Washington County Extension Office
7303 Sharpsburg Pike
Boonsboro, MD 21713
Fax: 301-791-1048
Facebook

Annette Cormany 

acormany@umd.edu | 301-791-1604
Principal Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator

 

Wicomico, Worcester, and Somerset Counties

Lower Eastern Shore Master Gardener Program
P.O. Box 1836
28647 Old Quantico Road
Salisbury, MD 21802

Ginny Rosenkranz 

rosnkrnz@umd.edu | 410-749-6141
Principal Agent Associate, Master Gardener Coordinator