Prince George's

University of Maryland Extension (UME) is a statewide non-formal education system funded by federal, state, and local governments within the University of Maryland-College Park and the University of Maryland-Eastern Shore. 

Our mission is to support Maryland's agricultural industry, protect its valuable natural resources, enhance the well-being of families and individuals, both young and old, and foster the development of strong, stable communities.

The Prince George's County offices, partially supported by the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, serves the community from two locations, including the main Extension office in Clinton and the Center for Educational Partnership in Riverdale.

 

Prince George's Locations & Contacts

Clinton Office

6707 Groveton Drive, Clinton, MD 20735

Faculty/Staff Member

Phone

Email

Karol Dyson
Senior Agent & Capitol Area Extension 
Director
(301) 868-9367 kdyson1@umd.edu
Christopher Dowell
Coordinator & Nutrient Management Advisor,
Prince George's & Calvert Counties
(301) 868-8783 csdowell@umd.edu
Charlie Sasscer
Agent Associate, Agriculure Marketing
(301) 868-8780 csasscer@umd.edu
Dave Myers
Principal Agent, Agriculture
(Prince George's & Anne Arundel Counties) 
(410) 222-3906 myersd@umd.edu
Jenna Jones
Agent, 4-H Youth Development
(301) 868-9636 jjones37@umd.edu
Ariel Delgado
Administrative Assistant I,
4-H Youth Development
(301) 868-9636 adelgad2@umd.edu
Patricia Maynard
Senior Agent, Family & Consumer Science,
Finance (Prince George's & Charles Counties)
(301) 868-9410 pmaynard@umd.edu
Esther Mitchell
Master Gardener Coordinator
(301) 868-8781 esthterm@umd.edu
Matt Parker
Associate Agent & Extension Specialist,
Sea Grant Aquaculture Business
(301) 868-8780
ext. 428
mparke11@umd.edu
Carla Porter
IT Coordinator
(301) 458-1514 cporter6@umd.edu

 

Center for Educational Partnership - Riverdale Office

6200 Sheridan Street, Riverdale, MD 20737

Faculty/Staff Member

Phone

Email

Deborah Archer, Ed.D
Principal Agent Associate, Nutrition Educator
Maryland SNAP-Ed
(443) 518-9563 darcher@umd.edu
Jennifer Fairfax
Extension Program Assistant, Sheridan Street
Community Garden, Field of Greens
(301) 779-2806
ext.706
jfairfax@umd.edu
Carmenletta Fletcher
EFNEP Adult Educator
(301) 779-2806
ext.707
cfletch6@umd.edu
Ellen Howard de Perez
Extension Program Assistant & EFNEP
Educator, Adult/English & Spanish
(240) 838-2331 edep@umd.edu
Lashawnda Scott
Maryland SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
  lscott15@umd.edu