Cecil County Extension Location

Cecil County Administration Building

200 Chesapeake Blvd, Suite 1500

Elkton, MD 21921

Faculty & Staff

Name Contact Information Expertise
Doris Behnke

Principal Agent Associate

 

Agriculture & Food Systems

Environment, Natural Resources, and Sea Grant (ENR)

Maryland Master Gardener Programs

University of Maryland Extension

 

dbehnke@umd.edu

410-996-8135

Cecil County

Master Gardener Coordinator

Vineyard Management

Home Horticulture

General Agriculture

Amelia Gerres

Extension Program Assistant

FCS:  SNAP-Ed Program

agerres@umd.edu

410-996-8139

Family & Consumer Sciences

SNAP-Ed Program

April Hall Barczewski

Principal Agent

 

4-H Youth Development Educator

University of Maryland Extension

 

adhall@umd.edu

410-996-8134

4-H Youth Development

Animal Science

Dairy Cattle and Goats

Agriculture Literacy

Beverly A Jackey

Agent

Cecil County

Kent County

Queen Anne's County

Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

University of Maryland Extension

 

bjackey@umd.edu

410-996-8133

Chronic Disease Management

Food Preservation

Food Safety

Healthy Living Environments

Nutrition

Michele Preston

Admin Asst II

 

University of Maryland Extension

 

mpresto2@umd.edu

410-996-8130

4-H Admin

AED Admin

Tammy Pryor

Extension Program Assistant

 

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program

 

tpryor@umd.edu

410-996-8136

EFNEP
Paul R. Rickert

Director

 

Queen Anne's County

Kent County

Caroline County

Fiscal & Personnel Operations

University of Maryland Extension

 

prickert@umd.edu

410-996-5280

 

 

Upper Shore Cluster

Vacancy

Extension Program Assistant

 

4-H Youth Development Educator

University of Maryland Extension

 

 

410-996-5280

In School/Out of School Program

Embryology

4-H Youth Development

Vacancy

Nutrient Management Advisor

 

Agricultural Nutrient Management Program

Cecil & Kent Counties

 

 

410-996-5280

410 778-1661

Cecil County

Kent County

Nutrient Management

Donna Witkowski

Administrative Assistant II

 

dwitkow1@umd.edu

410-996-8131

Agriculture & Food Systems

Horticulture

Health & Wellness

Office Newsletters & Website

 

Molly Rusch

Project Leader/Nutrition Educator

Maryland SNAP-Ed Program

Kent & Cecil Counties

University of Maryland Extension

mrusch@umd.edu

410-279-0621

Maryland SNAP-Ed