Updated: February 4, 2021
By Amy E. Scaroni , Jennifer Dindinger , Amanda Rockler , Jacqueline Takacs , and Krisztian Varsa

The stormwater remediation fee applies to the nine largest counties in Maryland (Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Charles, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George’s) and Baltimore City, which are federally required to treat stormwater runoff. Residents, businesses, and institutions in these areas are all required to pay the fee. The fee structure is established independently by each county/city and differs across the State.

Download Publication