University of Maryland Extension

We are still available Monday through Friday, 8:00AM to 4:30PM. Contact us at:

Jennifer Bentlejewski – 301-334-6964; jthorn@umd.edu
Ashley Bodkins – 301-334-6959; abachtel@umd.edu
Roberta Cvetnick – 301-334-6980; rcvetnic@umd.edu
Kristi Evans – 301-334-6971; kevans19@umd.edu
Wanda Guard – 301-334-6962; wguard@umd.edu
Michelle Harman – 301-334-7479; mharman2@umd.edu
Jill Hauser – 301-334-6965; jhauser1@umd.edu
Willie Lantz – 301-334-6366; wlantz@umd.edu
Ann Sherrard – 301-334-6963; anns@umd.edu
Kristin Spiker – 301-334-6972; kspiker@umd.edu
Karen Wood – 301-334-6979; kwood125@umd.edu

This is a constantly evolving situation; and University of Maryland Extension will continue to maintain normal operations as much as possible. Any questions regarding specific programs or services should be sent to UME-Garrett County.

For more information on the statewide response to COVID-19, please visit governor.maryland.gov/coronavirus or click the "COVID-19 Information" tab at the top of the page.

4-12-2020 Newsletter

4-26-2020 Newsletter

5-03-2020 Newsletter

5-24-2020 Newsletter

6-17-2020 Newsletter

7-20-2020 Newsletter

8-12-2020 Newsletter

9-16-2020 Newsletter

10-07-2020 Newsletter

11-11-2020 Newsletter

Welcome to the University of Maryland Extension (UME) of Garrett County which is part of a statewide, non-formal education system within the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources of the University of Maryland, College Park and the University of Maryland, Eastern Shore.  This partnership also includes support from USDA as well as county government.  The Garrett County UME faculty and staff provide a broad range of outreach through workshops, seminars, classes, clinics, newsletters, consultations, and media efforts, related to the following topics:

  • 4-H & Youth Development

  • Agriculture

  • Environment & Natural Resources

  • Home Gardening / Master Gardeners

  • Food & Nutrition

  • Health & Wellness

  • Money

Please check the Event Calendar on the right for upcoming extension programs!

 

AmeriCorps Service Site

     Inline image 1


Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.