University of Maryland Extension

 
The Carroll County Extension Office is closed due to COVID-19 restrictions. All faculty and staff members are on telework and email is the best way to reach out right now. 

Cheryl L Hill - chill1@umd.edu 
Melanie J Abbott - mabbott@umd.edu 
Lori Augustine - loria@umd.edu 
Bryan R Butler - bbutlers@umd.edu 
Courtney Coddington - ccoddin1@umd.edu 
Peter Coffey - plcoffey@umd.edu
Kira Huber - khuber12@umd.edu 
Becky Ridgeway - bridgewa@umd.edu 
Kamil H Rosales - krosale1@umd.edu 
Terry Serio - tserio@umd.edu

 For addional resources related to the pandemic visit Our COVID-19 Resources Page.

The University of Maryland Extension office in Carroll County will mirror the Carroll County Government offices in regards to weather related closings.

Carroll County Extension

Welcome to the University of Maryland Extension in Carroll County where we are committed to "Educating People To Help Themselves." Whether it is information on horticulture, agriculture, nutrition, finance, nutrient management or joining 4-H, Carroll County Extension is here to answer your questions.

University of Maryland Extension in Carroll County offers educational programs and problem-solving assistance dealing with all of those topics.

Our staff and faculty can provide the answers and assistance you need. University of Maryland Extension emphasizes several initiatives that address different aspects of life in Carroll County. They are:

  • Agricultural and Natural Resources
  • Nutrient Management
  • Diet, Nutrition, Health and Food Safety
  • 4-H Youth Development Education
  • Home Horticulture/Master Gardener Program
  • Financial Management
Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.