University of Maryland Extension

We are still available Monday through Friday, 8:00AM to 4:30PM. Contact us at:

Jennifer Bentlejewski:  301-724-3320, jthorn@umd.edu

Amanda Hawkins: 301-724-3320, ahawkin7@umd.edu

Ashby Ruddle:  301-724-3320, extension 115, aruddle@umd.edu

Jesse Ketterman:  301-724-3320, extension 101, jketterm@umd.edu

Jessica Mellon:  301-724-3320, extension 108, jmellon2@umd.edu

Joni Reed:  301-724-3320, extension 105, jonireed@umd.edu

Lacie Ashby: 301-724-3320, extension 106, lashby@umd.edu

Rebecca Chippendale:  301-724-3320, rchip@umd.edu

Sara Barnard:  301-724-3320, extension 107, sbarnard@umd.edu

Sherry Frick:  301-724-3320, extension 103, sfrick@umd.edu

Shirley Guinn:  301-724-3320, extension 102, sguinn1@umd.edu

Stephanie Hutter Thomas:  301-724-3320, extension 109, shuttert@umd.edu  

Tammy Humberson:  301-724-3320, extension 110, tammyh@umd.edu

This is a constantly evolving situation, and University of Maryland Extension will continue to maintain normal operations as much as possible. Any questions regarding specific programs or services should be sent to UME-Allegany County.

For more information on the statewide response to COVID-19, please visit governor.maryland.gov/coronavirus or click the "COVID-19 Information" tab at the top of the page.

Our Current Newsletter

Previous Newsletters

September 2020

August 2020

July 2020

June 2020

May 2020

April 2020

About University of Maryland Extension (UME) of Allegany County

UME Allegany County is part of a statewide, non-formal education system within the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources of the University of Maryland, College Park and the University of Maryland, Eastern Shore. This partnership also includes support from USDA and Allegany County government. 

The Allegany County UME faculty and staff provide a broad range of outreach through workshops, seminars, classes, clinics, newsletters, consultations, and media efforts.  For information on any of the topics listed above, click on the corresponding image.

Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.