University of Maryland Extension

Jennifer Bentlejewski – 301-791-1304; jthorn@umd.edu
Annette Cormany – 301-791-1604 - Voice Mail 314; acormany@umd.edu
Rachel Forlifer – 301-791-1304 – Voice Mail ; forlifer@umd.edu
Jesse Ketterman – 301-791-1304 – Voice Mail ; jketterm@umd.edu
Lisa McCoy – 301-791-1504 – Voice Mail 315; lmccoy@umd.edu
Diane Montgomery – 301-791-1304 – Voice Mail 310; dianem@umd.edu
Jeff Semler – 301-791-1304 – Voice Mail 325; jsemler@umd.edu
Amy Simmons – 301-791-1404 – Voice Mail 311; simmons@umd.edu
Brian Sweeney – 301-791-1304 – Voice Mail ; sweeney@umd.edu
Ashley Travis – 301-791-1404 – Voice Mail ; ashley90@umd.edu

Welcome to the University of Maryland Extension (UME) of Washington County which is part of a statewide, non-formal education system within the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources of the University of Maryland, College Park and the University of Maryland, Eastern Shore. This partnership also includes support from USDA as well as county government. The Washington County UME faculty and staff provide a broad range of outreach through workshops, seminars, classes, clinics, newsletters, consultations, and media efforts related to the following topics:

  • 4-H & Youth
  • Agriculture
  • Environment & Natural Resources
  • Home Gardening
  • Food & Nutrition
  • Health & Wellness
  • Money

YouTube Channel 

Check out our YouTube Channel and see how we are staying connected to our clients, during this difficult time.

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class.

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.