Name Contact Information Expertise
Christine Allred

Agent Associate

FCS: Maryland SNAP-Ed

University of Maryland Extension

cmallred@umd.edu

301-475-4013

Physical Activity

Nutrition Education

SNAP-Ed

St. Mary's County

Vacant

Agent Associate

 

240 309-4189

Watershed

Stormwater

Benjamin E Beale

Principal Agent

Agriculture & Food Systems

University of Maryland Extension

bbeale@umd.edu

301 475-4481

St. Mary's County

Southern Maryland Cluster

Agronomic Crop Production

Fruits & Vegetables Crops

Beginning Farmer

Herbicide Resistant Weed Management

Mariah Dean

Agent Associate

Maryland Master Gardener Programs

Environment, Natural Resources, and Sea Grant (ENR)

University of Maryland Extension

mrdean@umd.edu

301 475-4120

Master Gardener Coordinator

St. Mary's County

Barbara Dobbins

Prog Mgmt Spec

4-H Youth Development Educators

University of Maryland Extension

bdobbins@umd.edu

301 475-4478

4-H
Jamie L. Fleming

Administrative Assistant II

jamief@umd.edu

301 475-4477

Purchasing

County Budgets

Admin support for faculty/staff

     
Vacant

Agent

Calvert County

Charles County

Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

University of Maryland Extension

301-475-4485

Chronic Disease

Food Safety

Healthy Living

Intuitive Eating

Mindful Eating

Nutrition and Dietetics

Wellness

Shelley King-Curry

Director

Charles County

Calvert County

Fiscal & Personnel Operations

University of Maryland Extension

skingcur@umd.edu

301 934-5403

Area Extension Director

Southern Maryland Cluster

Susan Vallandingham

4-H Educator

4-H Youth Development Educators

University of Maryland Extension

susanv@umd.edu

301-475-4479

 

4-H

Melissa Ann Russell

Admin Asst. I

University of Maryland Extension

missyr@umd.edu

301 475-4484

Administrative Support

4-H Admin

Greg Simpson

Coordinator

Agricultural Nutrient Management Program

simpsong@umd.edu

301 475-4480

St. Mary's County

Nutrient Management

Jacqueline Takacs

Senior Agent

Charles County

Calvert County

Sea Grant Extension Programs

Environment, Natural Resources, and Sea Grant (ENR)

University of Maryland Extension

jtakacs@umd.edu

240 393-6508

Watershed

Stormwater

Environmental Education

Pond Management

Sea Grant

Liz Ward

Ext Prog Asst.

FCS: Maryland SNAP-Ed

University of Maryland Extension

lward20@umd.edu

301 475-4484

SNAP-Ed