University of Maryland Extension

Rolling Clovers May 2016 Meeting

Rolling Clovers 4-H Club members made plans for their club exhibits at the Carroll County Fair at their meeting on May 2. They will exhibit a banner, shoe box float, and a service learning display. The meeting was held at Baust Church Parish Hall.

Marissa Roberts placed 6th as an individual in the State Dairy Bowl Contest and was a member of the 2nd place team.

Hannah Hockensmith and Autumn Lippy participated in the State Public Speaking Contest. Autumn received Reserve Champion on her radio spot in the Contest.

Lucas Barnett participated in the County Beef Field Day. He received 1st in his heifer class and 3rd in Fitting and Showing Class.

Club members who participated in the club's Afternoon of Demonstrations were Colley and Carson Arbaugh, Ben Schildwachter, Jacquelyn Slade, Hannah and Gaby Hockensmith, Allison Stoner and Marissa Roberts.

The club had a Bake Sale at Kennie's Market , Taneytown on May 7 as a fundraiser and a Sub & Sandwich Sale during April.

The next meeting will be June 6 at the Roberts and Stoner home. The program will be dairy and swine demonstrations. The service project will be items for Soldier's Angels.

The 44th Achievement Program of the Rolling Clovers 4-H Club was held on May 2 at Baust Church Parish Hall. Mistress of Ceremonies was Marissa Roberts.

Flying High Awards were presented to Autumn Lippy, Marissa Roberts, Allison Stoner, Ben and Emily Schildwachter.

Recognized for perfect attendance were Gaby and Hannah Hockensmith.

Members who received certificates and a seal for each project completed were Autumn Lippy, Jordan Lawrence, Austin and Allison Stoner, Marissa Roberts, Jacquelyn Slade, Hannah and Gaby Hockensmith, Ben and Emily Schildwachter and Wyatt Kahler.

Receiving awards and type of awards were:

Alumni Award--Ryan Hevner, Tori Fromm, Andy Stonesifer

  • I Dare You I Award--Autumn Lippy, Jordan Lawrence, Wyatt Kahler and Casey Bounds
  • Sr. II Award--Austin Stoner
  • I Dare You II Award--Gaby Hockensmith
  • Outstanding Outgoing Intermediate--Marissa Roberts
  • Outstanding Intermediates--Allison Stoner, Jacquelyn Slade,Hannah Hockensmith
  • Intermediate Award--Emily Schildwachter
  • Outstanding Junior--Ben Schildwachter
  • 7th Year Member-Julia Stonesifer
  • Outgoing Clover Award-Colley Arbaugh and Lucas Barnett
  • Clover Award--Annabell Leckron and Carson Arbaugh
  • Welcome Aboard Clover--Justin Shaffer, Brady Black, Jacob Kalley and Logan Barnett

Demonstrations were given by Justin Shaffer and Allison Stoner and Marissa Roberts.

Autumn Lippy presented a 30 second radio spot, Hannah Hockensmith gave a prepared speech and Jacquelyn Slade gave a dramatic interpretation.

Jordan Lawrence gave as review of the club's past year highlights.

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility