University of Maryland Extension

4-H All-Star Annual Meeting

The Maryland 4-H All-Stars held their annual meeting at the Howard County Fairgrounds on Saturday, June 25th. Two youth were inducted into the group from Carroll County, Hannah Laney and Tucker Schmidt. Both individuals have displayed exemplary leadership and citizenship skills in and out of the 4-H program and are very deserving of this 4-H honor.

Our own Jennifer Hiscock was taken into the Maryland 4-H All-Star Lodge of a Thousand. This is one of the highest honors a Maryland 4-H All-Star can achieve.

Those in attendance at the annual meeting were Hannah Laney, Brittany Hill, Jennifer Hiscock, Cheryl Hill, Johanna Judy, Janice Judy, Tucker Schmidt, Jason Watt and Elwood Rill.

Our next County 4-H All-Star meeting will be held Tuesday, September 27th immediately following the Leadership Council meeting. All Maryland 4-H All-Stars are welcome and encouraged to attend. Please contact Jennifer Hiscock with any questions or concerns at

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility