University of Maryland Extension

Board of Directors

LEAD Maryland Foundation, Inc.

  • President:  Emily Wilson
  • Vice President: Paul Spies
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Layton
  • Secretary: Stephen McHenry
  • Past President: Vanessa Finney
  • UM Extension: Dr. Darren Jarboe

Thank you to each volunteer serving on the LEAD Maryland Foundation's Board of Directors.

The most recent LEAD Maryland Foundation Annual Meeting was held February 2020.  Board director elections are held at the annual meetings.  We thank the board members for their unpaid volunteer service and dedication to identifying and developing leaders to serve agriculture, natural resources, and rural communities.

Below is a photo of the Board of Directors, Feb. 28, 2019.

Left to right:

Nicole Fiorellino, PhD; Darren Jarboe, Ph.D., M.B.A.; Vanessa A. Finney, CPA; Paul Spies; Emily Wilson; Maryland Department of Agriculture Secretary Joe Bartenfelder; Valerie Connelly; Joe-Sam Swann; Amy Crone; Jennifer Layton; Shelby Watson-Hampton; Amy Cawley; and Steve McHenry. Not in photo: Rick Blevins, Kurt Fuchs, and new board members in 2020, Cricket Goodall and Jonathan Quinn.

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2021. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.