University of Maryland Extension

The Team

This exciting educational tool was made possible by the contributions of many faculty and staff at the University of Maryland and partnering organizations. A list of our project contributors is below. If you have specific questions about the University of Maryland Equine Rotational Grazing Demonstration Farm, please contact Dr. Amy Burk, Project Coordinator at 301-405-8337 or amyburk@umd.edu.

University of Maryland Extension

Dr. Amy Burk, Project Coordinator/Manager
Extension Horse Specialist
amyburk@umd.edu 

Ana Reveron, Assistant Manager
Student Intern
areveron@umd.edu 

Dr. Les Vough
Extension Forage Specialist and Associate Professor Emeritus
vough@umd.edu 

Tim Shellem
Research Technician
tshellem@umd.edu

Maryland Agricultural Experiment Station

Mike Dwyer
Manager, CMREC-Clarksville Facility
mdwyer@umd.edu 

Frank Allnutt
Faculty Research Assistant & Center Director 
fallnutt@umd.edu 

Bob Bassler
Director, Research Facilities Management Office
rbassler@umd.edu

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Elmer Dengler
Resource Conservationist
elmer.dengler@md.usda.gov 

Jim Myers
NRCS District Conservationist
james.myers@md.usda.gov

Maryland Soil Conservation Districts

Bob Ensor
Howard County District Manager
rensor@howardcountymd.gov 

Kristal McCormick
SCD Engineering Specialist
Kristal.McCormick@md.nacdnet.net 

Eddie Franceschi
SCD Equine Resource Conservationist
Eddie.Franceschi@md.nacdnet.net 

Kristen Parris
SCD Soil Conservation Planner

Maryland Department of Agriculture

Beth Horsey
Agricultural Tributary Strategy Coordinator
elizabeth.horsey@maryland.gov

Michael Calkins
Equine Planner
Michael.Calkins@maryland.gov

Ciera McMurtrie
Equine Planner

Ciera.McMurtrie@maryland.gov

 

Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.