University of Maryland Extension

Class Information

Objective

Annie’s Project focuses on the many aspects of farm management and is designed to empower women in overall farm decision making and to build local networks throughout the state. The target audience is farmwomen and women involved in agriculture with a passion for business, agriculture and involvement in the farm operation.  Topics for the sessions cover the five areas of Risk Management – Production, Marketing, Financial, Legal Risk, Human Resources. This course is open to anyone interested in farm management practices. 

Annie's Project is approved for USDA FSA borrower training. For more information click here

UPCOMING CLASSES

The cost of the entire course including meals and materials is $75. There is an additional $100.00 fee for FSA Borrower Training attendees. The class is open to all.  If you require special assistance to attend the classes please contact the site at least two weeks prior.

REGISTER HERE

Southern MD
6 sessions, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
January 14, 28 February 11, 25, March 10, 24 (Alternate Tuesdays - total of 6 sessions)
Location: Harriet Brown Community Center, 901 Dares Beach Road Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Karyn Owens, Program Specialist
Southern Maryland Agricultural Development Commission (SMADC)
kowens@smadc.com
Kelly Swann, Agricultural Development Specialist, Calvert County Economic Development
kelly.swann@calvertcountymd.gov

Frederick County
6 sessions, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
February 3, 10, 17, 24, and March 2 and 9 (March 16 and 23 snow dates)
Location: Frederick County Extension Office, 330 Montevue Lane, Frederick, MD 21702
Kelly Nichols, Extension Educator kellyn@umd.edu

Lower Shore
6 sessions, 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
February 3, 10, 24, March 2, 9, 16 (March 23 snow date)
Location: Pocomoke City Elks #1624, 1944 Worcester Hwy, Pocomoke City, MD 21851
Sarah Hirsh, Extension Educator shirsh@umd.edu and Maegan Perdue, Extension Educator mperdue@umd.edu

Baltimore County
6 sessions, 5:30 pm – 8:30pm
February 19, 26, March, 4, 11, 18, & 25th (April 1 snow date)
Location: Baltimore Ag Center, 1114 Shawan Rd, Cockeysville, MD 21030
Erika Crowl, Extension Educator ecrowl@umd.edu

MidShore
6 sessions, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
February 20, 27, March 5, 12, 19, 26 (April 2 snow date)
Location: Chesapeake Culinary Center, 512 Franklin St, Denton, MD 21629
Jenny Rhodes, Extension Educator jrhodes@umd.edu and Shannon Dill, Extension Educator sdill@umd.edu

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2020. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.