University of Maryland Extension

MD 4-H Volunteer Association

Read through this page to learn more about the Maryland 4-H Volunteers’ Association!

The purpose of the Maryland 4-H Volunteers’ Association shall be to develop and support volunteers to serve the needs of 4-H volunteers and members throughout the state. In keeping with this purpose, it is the intention of the organization to support the delivery of information, service, and resources to volunteers, provide means for volunteers to exchange mutually beneficial experiences and ideas, and serve as mentors to new 4-H volunteers and/or new clubs. 

The Maryland 4-H Volunteers’ Association works to:

  • Support the Maryland 4-H program in the delivery of information and resources to volunteers.
  • Provide opportunities for Maryland 4-H volunteers to network and share mutually beneficial experiences and ideas.
  • Assist the Maryland 4-H program to provide training opportunities for volunteers.
  • Serve as mentors to new 4-H volunteers and/or clubs.
  • Serve as advocates for 4-H volunteers in need.
  • See attached Volunteer Association resources.

The Maryland 4-H Association is governed by an Executive Committee comprised of the following positions and people:

  • President: 
  • Vice President: Wendy Sites (2017-2019)
  • Past President: Jenn Hiscock (2017-2019)
  • Secretary: Joseph Ford (2018-2020)
  • Treasurer: Charles Hurry (2018-2020)
  • Finance Advisor: Cheryl Hill
  • Young Alumni Liaison: Sabrina Dobbins (2018-2020)
  • Young Alumni Liaison: Ian Moore (2018-2019) 

If you would like more information regarding the Maryland 4-H Volunteers’ Association or if you would like to join one of our committees, please send an email to or contact one of the individuals below:

Jamie Morris

4-H Youth Development

Extension Specialist

Volunteer Systems and Development



Wendy Sites
Vice President

Maryland 4-H Volunteers’ Association


Thank you for giving your time and talents to help our Maryland 4-Hers "Make the Best Better!"



Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility