University of Maryland Extension

UME Carroll County Extension Advisory Council

University of Maryland Extension Carroll County offers research-based grassroots education to the Carroll County community. While we are part of the larger University of Maryland system, we work hard to keep a pulse to the local community in order to meet local needs. Our Extension Advisory Council serves an essential function in better understanding our local community and searching for new opportunities. Additionally, they help to promote and market University of Maryland Extension through their personal and professional networks. We are privileged to have engaged community leaders offer their time, on behalf of helping us to better serve Carroll County. Currently serving on the University of Maryland Carroll County Extension Advisory Council are:

  • Joan Antonio, President of Carroll County Association for Family & Community Education
  • JoAnn Cashman, CPA and 4-H volunteer
  • Bryan Harris, Nutrient Management Specialist with the Maryland Department of Agriculture and former 4-Her, now a volunteer and club leader
  • Mike Harrison, EAC President and owner and operator of Washington Farm
  • Paul Hawkins, retired Maryland State Police officer and Master Gardener volunteer
  • Amanda Boyd Miller, EAC Vice President, Chief of Staff to Senator Joe Getty and former 4-Her
  • Amy Petkovsek, Senior Attorney for Maryland Legal Aid Bureau-Child Advocacy Unit and former 4-Her, now a 4-H volunteer
  • Wanda Rawlings, EAC Secretary, school bus driver and medical billing clerk and 4-H volunteer
  • Barbara Rodgers, Carroll County Health Department Bureau Chief of Community Health Promotion and program collaborator
  • Mike Roland, EAC Treasurer, retired Telecommunications Specialist and Family & Consumer Sciences and 4-H volunteer
  • Nona Schwartzbeck, owner and operator of Peace & Plenty Farm and 4-H volunteer
  • Clyde “Butch” Willard, retired Director of Human Resources for Honeywell International, Inc. and Master Gardener volunteer
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2018. Web Accessibility