University of Maryland Extension

List of County MG Basic Training Dates

Please contact the UME Master Gardener Coordinator for more details about the UME Master Gardener Basic Training held in that county/city.

Allegany County

September 12-October 26, 2017
Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:00pm-4:00pm
Allegany College

Sherry Frick | sfrick@umd.edu | 301-724-3320

Anne Arundel County

September 12-November 2, 2017
Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:00am-2:00pm
Anne Arundel County Extension Office, Gambrills

Mike Ensor | mensor@umd.edu | 410-222-3900

Baltimore City

2018 (TBA)
Thursday Evenings, 6:00pm-9:00pm

Erin Mellenthin | emelle@umd.edu | 410-856-1850 x121

Baltimore County

September 8-November 10, 2017
Fridays, 8:30am-3:00pm 
Baltimore County Extension Office
1114 Shawan Road, Cockeysville

Alexa Smarr | amccull4@umd.edu | 410-887-8090

Calvert County

February 27-April 10, 2018
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6:15pm-8:45pm
Community Resources Building
30 Duke Street, Room 105
Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Chris Seubert | cseubert@umd.edu | 410-535-3662

Carroll County

2018 (TBA)
Carroll County Extension Office, Westminster

Courtney Coddington | ccoddin1@umd.edu | 410-386-2760

Cecil County

January 2019 (TBA)
Cecil County Administrative Building, Elkton

Doris Behnke | dbehnke@umd.edu | 410-996-5280

Charles County

February 1-April 10, 2018
Tuesday & Thursday Evenings, 6:00-9:00pm
Thomas Stone High School
3785 Leonardtown Road, Waldorf

Learn more and sign up here

Luke Gustafson | lng@umd.edu | 301-934-5404

Dorchester County

February 22-April 21, 2018
Thursday Evenings, 5:30-8:30pm
Saturday Mornings, 9:00am-Noon

Eastern Shore Higher Education Center
Wye Mills (on the Chesapeake College Campus)

This is a joint class that includes Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot County.

Event Flyer

Emily Zobel | ezobel@umd.edu | 410-228-8800 

Frederick County

February-April, 2018 (TBA)
The training days in February will be held on Tuesdays & Thursdays from 9:00-3:00pm and the training days held in March-April will be held on Tuesdays from 9:00-3:00pm.

Frederick County Extension Office, Frederick

Susan Trice | strice@umd.edu | 301-600-1596

Garrett County

May-July 2018 (TBA)
UME Garrett County Office, Mt. Lake Park

Ashley Bachtel-Bodkins | abachtel@umd.edu | 301-334-6960

Harford County

March 14-May 9, 2018
Wednesdays, 12:30pm-4pm

New Office Site!
3525 Conowingo Road
Street, MD 21154

Joyce Browning | jbrowni3@umd.edu | 410-638-3255 

Howard County

January 22-March 28, 2018
Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:00am-12:00pm
Howard County Extension Office, Ellicott City

Georgia Eacker | geacker@umd.edu | 410-313-1913

Kent County

February 22-April 21, 2018
Thursday Evenings, 5:30-8:30pm
Saturday Mornings, 9:00am-Noon

Eastern Shore Higher Education Center
Wye Mills (on the Chesapeake College Campus)

This is a joint class that includes Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot County.

Event Flyer

Sabine Harvey | sharvey1@umd.edu | 410-778-1661

Montgomery County

January 30-February 23, 2018
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday 9:30am-2:30pm
Jan. 30, 31
Feb. 2, 6, 7, 9, 13, 14, 16, 20, 21, 23

Montgomery County Extension Office, Derwood
18410 Muncaster Rd.
Derwood, MD 20855

Snow Dates: March 2, 6, 7, 9

Steve Dubik | sdubik@umd.edu | 301-590-2838 | 301-590-9638

Prince George's County

March 6-May 17, 2018
Every Monday and Wednesday, 6:00pm-9:00pm
4-H Center
8020 Greenmead Drive
College Park, MD 20740

Esther Mitchell | estherm@umd.edu | 301-868-8781

Queen Anne's County

February 22-April 21, 2018
Thursday Evenings, 5:30-8:30pm
Saturday Mornings, 9:00am-Noon

Eastern Shore Higher Education Center
Wye Mills (on the Chesapeake College Campus)

This is a joint class that includes Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot County.

Event Flyer

Rachel Rhodes | rjrhodes@umd.edu | 410-758-0166

Somerset County

Please see the listing for Wicomico County

St. Mary's County

January 2018-April 2018 (TBA)
One evening a week, 5:00pm-8:30pm
Agricultural Services Center, Leonardtown
26737 Radio Station Way
Leonardtown, MD 20650

Ben Beale | bbeale@umd.edu | 301-475-4484

Talbot County

February 22-April 21, 2018
Thursday Evenings, 5:30-8:30pm
Saturday Mornings, 9:00am-Noon

Eastern Shore Higher Education Center
Wye Mills (on the Chesapeake College Campus)

This is a joint class that includes Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot County.

Event Flyer

Mikaela Boley | mboley@umd.edu | 410-822-1244

Washington County

February 1-April 12, 2018
Thursdays, 9:00am-3:00pm 
Washington County Agricultural Education Center
Washington County Extension Office, Boonsboro

Annette Cormany | acormany@umd.edu | 301-791-1604

Wicomico County

September 9-November 18, 2017
Saturdays, 9:00am-12:00pm
Wicomico Extension Office

2017 Class Schedule

Ginny Rosenkranz | rosnkrnz@umd.edu | 410-749-6141 

Worcester County

Please see the listing for Wicomico County

Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility