University of Maryland Extension

Classes and Events

2017 Vegetable Gardening Classes and Events

vegetable harvest GIEI

Click on a link below to find classes, events, and plant clinics in each County or City.

Would you like to take a gardening class, visit a demonstration garden, or "talk veggies' with a Master Gardener? You can take classes in any county regardless of which county you live in!

At Ask A MG Plant Clinics plant clinics, Master Gardeners look at samples of ailing plants to make a diagnosis, give recommendations, answer questions, and provide information on a variety of gardening subjects. 

Food Preservation Classes and Food Safety Information

County

Name

Contact Information

AlleganySherry Fricksfrick@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Anne Arundelannearundelcountygrowiteatit@gmail.com
Class schedule
Baltimore CityMary Lewis

maryplaysindirt@aol.com
Class schedule

Baltimore CountyDebbie McKearneybaltimorecountygrowiteatit@gmail.com 
Class Schedule
Baltimore County Grow It Eat It website
CalvertR.T. Westrtk2west@comcast.net
Class Schedule
CarrollCourtney Coddingtonccoddin1@umd.edu
Class Schedule
CharlesLuke Gustafsonlng@umd.edu
Class Schedule
FrederickSusan Tricestrice@umd.edu
Class Schedule
GarrettAshley Bodkinsabachtel@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Harford
Joyce Browningjbrowni3@umd.edu
Class Schedule
HowardKent Phillipskent.a.phillips@gmail.com
Class Schedule
KentSabine Harveysharvey1@umd.edu
Class Schedule
MontgomeryTerri Valentimc.growit@gmail.com
Class Schedule
Prince George'spg_growiteatit@verizon.net
Class Schedule
Queen Anne's

Sabine Harvey

sharvey1@umd.edu

St. Mary'sjhorton3@umd.edu
TalbotMikaela Boleymboley@umd.edu
Class Schedule
WashingtonAnnette Cormanyacormany@umd.edu
Wicomico, Worchester, SomersetGinny Rosenkranz

rosnkrnz@umd.edu
Class Schedule

Note: The schedules listed have been provided by the county program.  Please e-mail your county coordinator for specific course information and registration.

Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility