Classes and Events

2016 Vegetable Gardening Classes and Events

vegetable harvest GIEI

Click on a link below to find classes, events, and plant clinics in each County or City.

Would you like to take a gardening class, visit a demonstration garden, or "talk veggies' with a Master Gardener? You can take classes in any county regardless of which county you live in!

At Ask A MG Plant Clinics plant clinics, Master Gardeners look at samples of ailing plants to make a diagnosis, give recommendations, answer questions, and provide information on a variety of gardening subjects. 

Food Preservation and Food Safety Information

County

Name

Contact Information

Allegany Sherry Frick sfrick@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Anne Arundel Lisa Winters annearundelcountygrowiteatit@gmail.com
Class schedule
Baltimore City Mary Lewis

maryplaysindirt@aol.com
Class schedule

Baltimore County Debbie McKearney baltimorecountygrowiteatit@gmail.com 
Class Schedule
Baltimore County Grow It Eat It website
Calvert R.T. West rtk2west@comcast.net
Class Schedule
Carroll Butch Willard butchwillard@comcast.net
Class Schedule
Charles Luke Gustafson lng@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Frederick Susan Trice strice@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Garrett Ashley Bodkins abachtel@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Harford
Joyce Browning jbrowni3@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Howard Kent Phillips kent.a.phillips@gmail.com
Class Schedule
Kent Sabine Harvey sharvey1@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Montgomery Terri Valenti mc.growit@gmail.com
Class Schedule
Prince George's Dave Kneipp pg_growiteatit@verizon.net
Class Schedule
Queen Anne's

Sabine Harvey

sharvey1@umd.edu

St. Mary's Jennifer Horton jhorton3@umd.edu
Talbot Mikaela Boley mboley@umd.edu
Class Schedule
Washington Annette Cormany acormany@umd.edu
Wicomico, Worchester, Somerset Ginny Rosenkranz

rosnkrnz@umd.edu
Class Schedule

Note: The schedules listed have been provided by the county program.  Please e-mail your county coordinator for specific course information and registration.

Section: 
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2016.