University of Maryland Extension

Frederick County Extension Advisory Council

The purpose of the Extension Advisory Council is:
A. To serve in an advisory capacity to the County Extension faculty in:
1. Developing the overall County Extension program
2. Identifying problem areas that Extension could address and
3. Establishing program priorities.

B. To maintain adequate fiscal internal control procedures to handle any direct county funds and/or local groups and organizations involvement in and with Maryland Cooperative Extension programs.

C. To assist with informing clientele, support groups and the general public about Extension programs, activities and accomplishments and

D. To assist with building support for Extension Programs.

Members of the EAC consists of representation from the county who will contribute to the program development of the UME county initiatives. Current members are:

Colby Ferguson, EAC Chairman

Ron Holter

Dawne Howard, EAC Treasurer

Beth Johnson

Ray Martin IV, Youth Council Rep

Ed Mayne, EAC Secretary

Myrtle Sturtz

4-H King

4-H Queen


EAC By-laws


How to become an EAC member

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility