University of Maryland Extension

Competition/Contest

Maryland 4-H Livestock Skillathon Contest

Saturday, Mar. 5, 2016 - 8:00am
Hagerstown, MD
Maryland 4-H Livestock Skillathon Contest March 5, 2016 8:00 AM Hagerstown, MD

Horse World Expo & 4-H Horse Art Contest

Friday, Jan. 22, 2016 (All day) to Sunday, Jan. 24, 2016 (All day)
Maryland State Fairgrounds, Timonium MD
Horse World Expo & 4-H Horse Art Contest January 22-24, 2016 All Day Maryland State Fairgrounds, Timonium MD

Sporting Clay's Tournament

Saturday, Apr. 9, 2016 (All day)
Pintail Point
April 9 - Sporting Clay's tournament- Pintail point

Maryland 4-H Fashion Revue

Sunday, Sep. 4, 2016 (All day)
Maryland State Fairgrounds Timonium MD
Maryland 4-H Fashion Revue September 4, 2016 All Day Maryland State Fairgrounds Timonium MD

State 4-H Communications Contest

Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016 (All day)
University of Maryland College Park
State 4-H Communications Contest April 30, 2016 All Day University of Maryland College Park

Healthy Living Summit – National

Friday, Feb. 12, 2016 (All day) to Monday, Feb. 15, 2016 (All day)
National 4-H Conference Center
Healthy Living Summit – National February 12 – 15, 2016 National 4-H Conference Center

Harford County 4-H Open Judged Pleasure Trail Ride

Saturday, Oct. 24, 2015 - 9:00am
Gunpowder State Park
Are you ready for a beautiful fall trail ride? The Harford County 4-H Open Judged Pleasure Trail Ride is a fun event as well as a fundraiser for the Harford County 4-H Horse Program. Along the 2-3 hour trail will be approximately 10 checkpoints where the horse and rider must negotiate an obstacle...

State 4-H Aerospace Challenge

Sunday, Jul. 19, 2015 - 2:00pm to 6:30pm
Howard County Fairgrounds
Join us for the Maryland 4-H Aerospace Challenge Sunday, July 19, 2 pm-6:30 pm 4-H Activities Hall and Outer Parking Lot Howard County Fairgrounds 2210 Fairgrounds Road, West Friendship, MD 21794 For more information, visit http://joeschepis2000.wix.com/maryland-aerospace or e-mail Cathy Dobos at...

Cecil County 4-H Fashion Revue Contest

Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2016 - 5:30pm
Cecil County Administration Building
The Cecil County Fair is approaching fast and that means it is time for the 4-H Fashion Revue. This is an excellent opportunity for 4-H members in clothing and fashion revue projects to have their projects judged and exhibit their work. Registration deadline for this contest is Friday, July 8, 2016...

Maryland State 4-H Avain Bowl Contest

Saturday, Jun. 20, 2015 (All day)
Animal Science Building, College Park
The 2015 Maryland State 4-H Avian Bowl Contest will be held Saturday, June 20 at the Animal Science Building in College Park. Counties are encouraged to put together a team if you don’t already have one practicing. Please find attached the Rules and Registration information for the contest. We have...

Pages

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2018. Web Accessibility