University of Maryland Extension

Competition/Contest

Baltimore County 4-H Public Speaking Contest

Friday, Mar. 4, 2016 - 6:30pm
Baltimore County 4-H Office
The Baltimore County 4-H Public Speaking Contest is open to all 4-Hers. Register at here . The contest consists of five categories: Clover Show and Tell and 4-H Pledge Prepared Speech Extemporaneous Radio Spot Interpretations Speeches are given by individuals, not teams. Each of the above...

4-H Shooting Sports Instructor Update

Saturday, Nov. 5, 2016 (All day)
TBA
4-H Shooting Sports Instructor Update November 5, 2016 TBA

Maryland State 4-H Shotgun Match

Saturday, Oct. 22, 2016 (All day)
Prince George’s Trap & Skeet Center
Maryland State 4-H Shotgun Match October 22, 2016 All Day Prince George’s Trap & Skeet Center

Maryland State 4-H Archery Match

Saturday, Oct. 8, 2016 (All day)
TBA
Maryland State 4-H Archery Match October 8, 2016 All Day TBA

Maryland 4-H Dressage Show & Combined Test

Sunday, Oct. 2, 2016 (All day)
TBA
Maryland 4-H Dressage Show & Combined Test October 2, 2016 All Day TBA

Maryland 4-H State Rifle Match

Saturday, Sep. 10, 2016 (All day)
Marriottsville, MD
Maryland 4-H State Rifle Match September 10, 2015 All Day Marriottsville, MD

Maryland 4-H State Judging Contests at State Fair: Dairy, Livestock, Poultry, Rabbit, Horticulture

Saturday, Sep. 3, 2016 (All day)
Maryland State Fairgrounds Timonium MD
Maryland 4-H State Judging Contests at State Fair: Dairy, Livestock, Poultry, Rabbit, Horticulture September 3, 2016 All Day Maryland State Fairgrounds Timonium MD

State 4-H Horse Communications Contest

Thursday, Jul. 7, 2016 (All day)
Queen Anne’s 4-H Park
State 4-H Horse Communications Contest July 7, 2016* tentative TBA Queen Anne’s 4-H Park

Maryland 4-H Horse Jamboree

Wednesday, Jul. 6, 2016 (All day) to Friday, Jul. 8, 2016 (All day)
Queen Anne’s 4-H Park
Maryland 4-H Horse Jamboree July 6-8, 2016* tentative Weekend Queen Anne’s 4-H Park

National 4-H Shooting Sports Invitational

Sunday, Jun. 26, 2016 (All day) to Friday, Jul. 1, 2016 (All day)
Grand Island, NE
National 4-H Shooting Sports Invitational June 26-July 1, 2016 Week Grand Island, NE

Pages

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2018. Web Accessibility