University of Maryland Extension

Class/Workshop

Pruning Tips

Saturday, Apr. 6, 2013 - 10:00am
Calvert Library - Prince Frederick Branch
Pruning Tips - Learn to prune your trees and shrubs to shape them, get rid of dead wood, and remove rubbing branches.

Eastern Shore GAP Workshop

Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2013 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Eastern Shore Hospital Center
Eastern Shore GAP Workshop – Food Safety Trainings for Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Producers This one day workshop is for producers who want to understand how to meet current and future U.S. Food and Drug Administration food safety requirements and seeking Good Agricultural Practice (GAP)...

Agronomy Day

Friday, Mar. 1, 2013 - 8:00am to 1:30pm
QAC 4H Park

Eastern Shore Vegetable Meeting

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2013 - 8:00am to 3:30pm
Caroline County 4H Park
(CALL 410-228-8800 TO REGISTER) **Pesticide Recertification and Nutrient Management Voucher credits given for this meeting.

Baltimore County Vegetable Gardening Classes and Events

Thursday, Mar. 14, 2013 - 6:00pm
Baltimore County Extension Office
Check back in 2013 for more exciting GIEI classes and events! Date Time Topic Location Sat., May 11 9:30 - 12:30 Grow It, Eat It, Preserve It - Hot Water Bath Canning** Baltimore County Extension Office Sat., May 11 1 - 4:30 Grow It, Eat It, Preserve It - Pressure Canning** Baltimore County...

2013 Mt Top Fruit & Vegetable Conference

Saturday, Jan. 26, 2013 (All day)
Garrett College Cont. Education Building
2013 Mt. Top Fruit and Vegetable Conference Saturday, January 26, 2013 Garrett College, Continuing Education 687 Mosser Road, McHenry, MD $15.00 All day includes lunch No-Charge after 1pm for Gap Training 8:30am Registration 9:00am Welcome 9:05 am GAP Survey – Donna Pahl, Faculty Research Assistant...

Harford County Intermediate 4-H Camp

Monday, Jun. 24, 2013 - 8:30am to Friday, Jun. 28, 2013 - 8:30pm
4-H Camp at the Rocks
In order to register, you will need to complete a registration form and health form. Please see the "Related Files" below.

Harford County Junior 4-H Camp

Monday, Jul. 8, 2013 - 8:30am to Thursday, Jul. 11, 2013 - 8:30pm
4-H Camp at the Rocks
In order to register, you will need to complete a registration form and health form. Please see the "Related Files" below.

2013 Bay Area Fruit School

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2013 (All day)
Wye Research and Education Center
The 2013 Bay Area Fruit School at the Wye Research and Education Center will be held Wednesday, February 20, 2013. University of MD, MDA, and USDA experts will discuss many topics, including: Sprayers for fruit culture Brown Marmorated Stink Bug updates and research Spotted Wing Drosophila updates...

Pages

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility